Precious Time

I’ve been asking a serious question recently: “Where in the world did my day go?!”

Lately, time has been passing me intangibly fast. I haven’t been able to properly manage my time between all of my duties and hobbies, and, of course, this blog. I’ve been drifting through the days, often forgetting things, and not being the brother, son, or boyfriend that I need to be.

In our lives, we often go off spending our time striving for this or that, like that raise, or maybe that new car. Or maybe even smaller; perhaps you spend way too much time playing Skyrim or replaying old Legend of Zelda games. All too often, we lose sight of how to manage our time in a way which reflects what is important. If God really is more important to us, shouldn’t we spend more time devoted to him than anything else?

Honestly, I don’t think any of us could truly accomplish this feat, but it is an interesting question. Why shouldn’t we devote more time to God, let alone effort, if we want to follow him before anything else.

Time management is a daunting task, for everyone who’s not a schizophrenic schedule monger. I know it’s difficult, but we have to trust even this to God. Like everything else in life, God has the answers. Even when it’s difficult, we need to entrust this to God.

As Matthew 28: 19 (NIV) says “Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.” This is what God has told all of us to do for everyone everywhere. So join me in the quest to not only live life to the fullest, but also to always work to bring people to Christ. And seriously, there’s a lot more people than just us out there with the message of Jesus.

I’m working on setting my priorities straight, and making sure that this purpose comes first.

Posted on February 15, 2012, in Geeks on Faith and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

