April Series: We Are

Through the earlier years of my life, my idea of what I wanted my career to look like changed constantly. As soon as I understood the concepts of space, rockets, and anything extraterrestrial, I wanted to be an astronaut. That lasted for a long time, but eventually I changed my mind to wishing to be an engineer. Then an astronaut again. Then an engineer again. Then in the Air Force. Then an engineer in the Air Force. Then a politician. After a couple years of being fickle, I decided to stop setting my mind to things for a while. I was like any kid or teenager; I was searching for my identity. The beautiful thing is–and that we had ought to tell all our teenagers–that our identities are already found in Christ.

In the posts to come in this month’s series, we’re talking about the identities that we have in Christ. I wanted to give a quick shout out to let you know what our coming Geeks on Faith posts are all about this April. Check up on Tuesdays and Thursdays to get your twice-weekly mini-message.

Posted on March 31, 2012, in Geeks on Faith and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

